There was a time when IPL is not so much popular when it introduced in 2008. The IPL completes a decade, and now people are crazy and waiting for the next season of the game.


They like the concept where players of different countries are playing in a single team. As we know about IPL history, there are so many things to remember about it. Well, today we are going to know about the best IPL team during all this time that takes a special place on the people’s heart.

Ipl 2020 emerging player

Usually, there are two types of teams first is the more times winning teams and the best teams that took place on the heart of the people. When it comes to public choice CSK (Chennai SuperKings) is the most favorite team for all the people. They won 2 times in the last decade, but the players played very well, and people easily get attached to this team. KKR, Mi, RR, and other teams are also good, and they have their fan base, but when it comes to counting People like to go with CSK first.

Well, the reason behind this is that they got elected for the finals 6 times with the same core of players – Raina, Ashwin, Hussey, Vijay, Jadeja, Mohit, Badrinath, Bravo, Albie Morkel, and led by one of the all-time great captains in MS Dhoni. Yes, you can say that MS Dhoni may be the second reason because of which CSK becomes the most favorite team among the people. When it comes to winning the IPL during this year, you can check out this table and get an idea about it. Maybe this table will help you out to guess about the next IPL winning team. So check out the table.

Final Match Season/Stadium Winner Team Runner Up Team
2008, DY Patil Stadium RR (Rajasthan Royals) CSK (Chennai Super Kings)
2009, Wanderers Stadium Deccan Chargers (DC) Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
2010, DY Patil Stadium CSK (Chennai Super Kings) Mumbai Indians (MI)
2011, M.A. Chidambaram Stadium CSK (Chennai Super Kings) Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
2012, M.A. Chidambaram Stadium Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) CSK (Chennai Super Kings)
2013, Eden Gardens Mumbai Indians (MI) CSK (Chennai Super Kings)
2014, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Kings XI Punjab (K11P)
2015, Eden Gardens Mumbai Indians (MI) CSK (Chennai Super Kings)
2016, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
2017, Rajiv Gandhi Stadium Mumbai Indians (MI) Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS)
2018, Wankhede Stadium CSK (Chennai Super Kings) Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH)
2019, Rajiv Gandhi Stadium Mumbai Indians (MI) CSK (Chennai Super Kings)


As you can see above leaderboard, all the team have a different time to win. You can see CSK is the most favorite and it wins 3 times in a decade. Well, all other teams are also doing good, and we wish all the team excellent luck and let’s wait for the next season.