IPL Winners list from 2008 to 2021, The Indian Premier League started in 2008, and after one year, the Indian cricket team won the first edition of the World T 20 against Pakistan in a mind-blowing final. Eleven years ago, what began as an ambitious project is now considered the best 20-20 league globally. Mumbai Indians(MI) are the best performing IPL team, having earned the victory 5-times and having finished runners-up on one occasion. Chennai Super Kings(CSK) is the other side to have lifted the IPL title on 4-occasions while they have finished 2nd once.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) holds the title of IPL 2021 Winner by 27 runs. CSK (192/3) defeated KKR (165/9) by 27 runs to clinch their 4th IPL title. CSK constructed it to be the champion in the finis of the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League(IPL) against Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) at Dubai International Stadium today. With their success in IPL 2021, CSK lifts their 4th IPL title.

Winners List of IPL from 2008-2021

Here you can see the list, and we present the list of IPL winners in the table, including the winner, venue, runner-up, player of the match, number of teams participated, and player of the series. Let’s look at the table which is given below. IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021.

Year IPL Winners
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021 Chennai Super Kings



Here you can see all year wise winner list and make sure it will help you increase your general sports knowledge. The detailed analysis on IPL Winner List, Runner Up, Venue, Player of the Match, Number of teams, and Player of the Series are given below:

Year Winner Runner Up Venue Number of teams Player of the Match
2021 Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai 8 Faf du Plessis
2020 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals Dubai 8 Trent Boult
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 8 Jasprit Bumrah
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 8 Shane Watson
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad 8 Krunal Pandya
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore 8 Ben Cutting
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 8 Rohit Sharma
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 8 Manish Pandey
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 9 Kieron Pollard
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai 9 Manvinder Bisla
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 10 Murali Vijay
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8 Suresh Raina
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johhanesburg 8 Anil Kumble
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8 Yusuf Pathan


Also read:- CSK has become India’s first Unicorn Sports enterprise market cap of crossed 7,600 Crores.