Top Teams with Most Wins in IPL History, IPL Teams with Most Wins, Indian Premier League, IPL 2023: The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular and competitive cricket leagues in the world. Since its inception in 2008, the IPL has seen numerous teams compete for the title, with some teams emerging as clear favorites due to their consistent performances over the years. Today, we will look at the list of teams with the most wins in IPL history.

List of Teams with Most Wins in IPL History
List of Teams with Most Wins in IPL History

Over the years, we have seen some fantastic performances from teams that have been consistent throughout the tournament. So We have made a list of all teams with most wins in IPL History.

Read: IPL 2023 List of Teams With Most Losses in IPL History

List of Teams with Most Wins in IPL History

Here all the teams with their number of wins and titles won. Mumbai Indians won most 5 titles in IPL whereas Chennai Super Kings won 4.

Sr. No. Teams Total Match Match Won Win % IPL Titles Won
1 Mumbai Indians 231 129 55.84% 5
2 Chennai Super Kings 209 121 57.89% 4
3 Kolkata Knight Riders 226 113 50% 2
4 Royal Challengers Bangalore 228 107 46.93% 0
5 Delhi Capitals 225 100 44.44% 0
6 Punjab Kings 218 98 44.95% 0
7 Rajasthan Royals 194 94 48.45% 1
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad 152 74 48.68% 1
9 Deccan Chargers 76 29 38.16% 1
10 Rising Pune Supergiant 30 15 50% 0
11 Gujarat Lions 30 13 43.33% 1
12 Pune Warriors India 46 12 26.09% 0
13 Gujarat Titans 16 12 75% 1
14 Lucknow Super Giants 15 09 60% 0
15 Kochi Tuskers Kerala 14 06 42.86% 0



Top IPL Teams with Most Wins in IPL History

Let’s look over to the top 5 Teams with the most Wins in IPL History.

#1. Mumbai Indians

Indian Premier League (IPL)

Team with Most Wins: Mumbai Indians, the most successful team in IPL history, have won the tournament a record five times. Led by the Indian cricketing legend Rohit Sharma, the team has consistently performed well in every edition of the IPL. They have a win percentage of 55.84%, with a total of 129 wins out of 231 matches played.

Read: IPL 2023 List of 10 Batsmen Who Scored Fastest 50 in IPL History

#2. Chennai Super Kings

Indian Premier League (IPL)


Team with Most Wins: Chennai Super Kings, captained by MS Dhoni, have been one of the most consistent teams in IPL history. They have won the tournament four times and have reached the finals eight times. With a win percentage of 57.89%, Chennai Super Kings have won 121 matches out of 209 played.

#3. Kolkata Knight Riders

Indian Premier League (IPL)

Team with Most Wins: Kolkata Knight Riders, owned by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan, have had a mixed run in the IPL. They struggled in the initial years but found success after winning the tournament in 2012 and 2014. They have a win percentage of 50%, with a total of 113 wins out of 226 matches played.

#4. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Indian Premier League (IPL)

Most Loved Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore, led by Virat Kohli, has always been a formidable team in the IPL. Despite never winning the tournament, they have reached the finals three times and have been consistent performers in the league. With a win percentage of 46.93%, Royal Challengers Bangalore has won 107 matches out of 228 matches played.


Read: IPL 2023 Live Score Telegram Channel: Before CricBuzz & TV

#5. Delhi Capitals

Indian Premier League (IPL)

Team with Most Wins: Delhi Capitals, formerly known as Delhi Daredevils, has been a team that has struggled to find consistency in the IPL. However, they have some excellent players in their squad, including Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, and Ajinkya Rahane. With a win percentage of 44.44%, Delhi Capitals have won 100 matches out of 225 played.


IPL has seen some incredible teams over the years, with Mumbai Indians emerging as the most successful team in the tournament’s history. However, with the competition getting tougher every year, it will be interesting to see if any other team can match the success of Mumbai Indians in the coming years.