Bangladesh is playing against West Indies for 3 matches ODI Series in their home soil, Where they won all of the 3 matches. Bangladesh is playing pretty tough currently because the talented all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was back in the squad. He was an exceptional player and knows how to win against any team. He was playing the matches after serving 1 year long for failing to report corruption-related approaches made directly to him. In the last ODI, he suffers from Groin Injury and his availability in the Test squad was not sure.


Shakib al hasan

Must Read: MS Dhoni understand in which area to set, we just need to bowl: Imran Tahir

However, Bangladesh Cricket Associate named Shakib Al Hasan in the 18-man squad for the upcoming 2 Test matches. They also made some other changes to the team and Added Hasan Mahmud and Yasi Ali Chowdhury to the 18-man squad. Currently, Bangladesh’s Team is led By Monimul Haque who is an excellent & experienced player and knows how to keep the team under control. He already shows his leading skills by winning the ODI matches by 3-0. The Test series of Bangladesh vs West Indies is going to start from 3 February till 17 February.


Shakib Al Hasan Marked a Dream Comeback:

Bangladesh’s Also added some experienced players like Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, and Tamim Iqbal to the 18 men squad. Shakib’s availability will be a great boost for the host nation owing to his commendable form in the just-concluded ODI series. He takes 6 wickets and scores 113 runs at an average of 56.4 in the ODI matches. He was declared as the man of the series for his excellent performance.


Must Read: Top 50 Fantasy Cricket Apps Lists To Download & Win Real Cash Daily

In the 3rd ODI, he left the field in between the match after suffering unbearable pain, that he got while bowling in his 5th over. The 1st Test match of the BAN vs WI will be played In Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

The 18-man Bangladesh Test squad

Mominul Haque (c), Najmul Hossai, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammed Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Saif Hassan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Shadman Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Zayed, Ebadat Hossain, Hasan Mahmud.