Chennai Super Kings released players list for Indian premier league (IPL) 2021



Chennai Super Kings have released his player’s list of a total of 6 players from the side in front of IPL 2021. MS Dhoni’s side had a disappointing fight last time out as they failed to make it to the final match for the first time in their history.

As a reply, they have released a total of 6 players, while holding the rest of their squad. Piyush Chawla, Kedar Jadhav, M Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Monu Kumar Singh, and Shane Watson have everyone would be released by the Chennai Super Kings ahead of IPL 2021.


While Shane Watson retired from every kind of cricket since last year’s campaign, Harbhajan Singh select out of IPL 2020. The rest of the players failed to perform to hopes with the Chennai Super Kings opting to part ways with them as a result.

The side, despite that, has retained Suresh Raina. The batsman left the IPL bubble under controversial situation last year, but the Chennai Super Kings have finalised to stick with the player.


The Chennai Super Kings will want to build a new style side while the mini-auction should be placed.

Chennai Super Kings maintaining list for IPL 2021
MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Josh Hazlewood and Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Imran Tahir, including following Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Sai Kishore.

Also read:- ”Congrats to the Indian cricket team” Shane Warne tweeted