IPL 2020 David Warner replaces Kane Williamson & Bhuvneshwar as SRH captain


David Warner has been appointed captain of the previous heroes ahead of the thirteenth period of the T20 group. Because of IPL glory in 2016 for Hyderabad sunrises on Thursday


Important News

  • David Warner appointed as the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad on Thursday
  • David Warner had led SRH to the won IPL title in 2016
  • Kane Williamson & Bhuvneshwar Kumar led SRH in 2019

david warner

Must Read: VIVO IPL 2020 | Match Schedule, Time Table, Venue, Match Results

Sunrises Hyderabad on Thursday reported Australia’s David Warner because of the captain of their side for the up and coming release of the Indian Premier League.


The establishment affirmed the news on Twitter and stated: “#OrangeArmy, our captain for #IPL2020 is @davidwarner31”.

Alongside this, the group additionally posted a video of Warner, during which the opener stated: “I am thrilled to tend the captaincy for this coming IPL, I’m appreciative for this opportunity, I’d want to mention because of Kane Williamson and Bhuvneshwar Kumar for driving the side a year ago. I might attempt my best to assist the side lift the trophy this year”.


In the 2019 version of the IPL, New Zealand’s Kane Williamson led the side, and for a few matches, Indian pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar too had captained the group.

Warner has been in surprising structure since coming back from a one-year ban in universal cricket.

The batsman played a thump of 57 sudden spikes in demand for Wednesday to help Australia with dominating the three-game T20I arrangement against South Africa.


In 2018, Warner, alongside Steve Smith and Cameron Bancroft, got a one-year ban for his or her inclusion during a ball-altering outrage, prominently referred to as the ‘Sandpaper Gate’ against South Africa at Cape Town.

“He said, ‘Thank you very much for giving me this opportunity, and I will try again to show my best to lead and lift the IPL Trophy. Furthermore, Sunrisers fans… anticipating seeing you all outside the fortification,” Warner included.


Having played with two sides within the IPL – Delhi Daredevils and SRH – Warner is that the current fourth-highest run-scorer of the tournament with 4,706 runs at a mean of 43.17. He’s easily one among the simplest batsmen the league has seen as his average is best than all the players who have scored 3,000 or more runs within the IPL.

harsh bhogle tweet

Warner, who has been related to SRH since 2014, was the second-highest run-scorer behind Virat Kohli in 2016 when SRH lifted the trophy. It had been not a one-off season for him with the bat as he went on to end because of the leading run-scorer in IPL 2017 with 641 runs in 14 innings. The second batsman on the list, Gautam Gambhir, trailed Warner by 143 runs.

You may also like-

Warner missed IPL 2018 due to Cricket Australia’s ban over the Cape Town scandal. However, that didn’t affect his form or game in any way as he returned to IPL in 2019 and once more topped the runs chart with 692 runs.


IPL 2020 is about to start on March 29, but SRH’s opening fixture is on April 4 when Warner and Co will combat defending champions Mumbai Indians in Hyderabad.

Category- Cricket, Cricket News, IPL 2020